We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Stuff Volume Two

by Justin K Comer

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more


Elephant 08:43
Shed 09:45
Amen 03:05
Betrayal 08:27
Contrast 06:01
Ex-Con 10:13
Septet 09:45


Music composed and recorded (mostly) during my studies at the University of Iowa, 2012-2014.

Bandcamp purchase includes access to lossless audio files, 2 bonus tracks (Tramp and an alternate recording of Shed), and 1080x1080 album art.

Most of these tracks were recorded in a live performance setting with less than pristine recording conditions. I'm making the Stuff series available for a very low price with these considerations in mind. If audience noise and shuffling papers bother you, please take advantage of free streaming options before making a purchase. If you listen and decide these recordings are not worth your $$$, I will not be offended.


released September 15, 2016

All tracks composed by Justin K Comer.
Track 1 recorded on November 3rd, 2012.
Track 2 recorded on April 28th, 2013.
Track 3 recorded on September 15th, 2013.
Track 4 recorded on October 11th, 2013.
Track 5 recorded on November 14th, 2013.
Track 6 recorded on April 27th, 2014.
Track 7 recorded on April 29th, 2014.
Track 8 recorded on October 21st, 2012.
Track 9 recorded on May 3rd, 2015.
All tracks recorded at the University of Iowa.
Thiago Ancelmo de Souza - clarinet on tracks 5 and 7
Fábio Benites - bassoon on track 5
Emily Duncan - flute on tracks 5 and 7
Andrew Gentzsch - violin on track 7
David Gompper - conductor on track 7
Chris Hunter - horn on track 5
JACK Quartet - tracks 4 and 8
Shelby Kifer - contrabass trombone on track 1
Tom Maples - cello on tracks 2 and 7
Allison Offerman - oboe on track 5
Casey Rafn - piano on track 7
Therese Slatter - violin on track 2
Tyler Swick - marimba on track 6
Manuel Tábora - viola on tracks 2 and 7
Andy Thierauf - percussion on track 7
Andrew Uhe - violin on track 2
University of Iowa Center for New Music - track 7
Andrew Veit - percussion on track 3
Aaron Ziegler - marimba on track 6
Album art and production by Justin K Comer.



all rights reserved



Justin K Comer Iowa City, Iowa

Making music in the bustling metropolis of Coralville, IA. Sometimes with my friends. Sometimes by myself.

additional projects:

contact / help

Contact Justin K Comer

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Justin K Comer recommends:

If you like Justin K Comer, you may also like: