We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Undustrial Devolution I

by Emery Clair Comer Hart Taylor

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Purchase includes 3000x3000 album art by Ben Woods, liner notes .txt file, and access to ~6 hours of video content.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6 USD  or more




After nearly 5 years of on-and-off work, the follow-up to 2017's Omnidimensional Microphone double album has finally arrived. Chris, David, Justin, Roland, and Alex improvise a bunch of music on a bunch of different instruments, telling a story that the listener will only hear if they calibrate their cerebral receiver to the optimum frequency; a story of peace, war, progress, and decay.

"These artists have put their hearts into making the weirdest, most uncommercial music they can imagine. They’re seeking hidden corners of liquid beauty and hysteria." - Kent Williams, Little Village (littlevillagemag.com/album-review-justin-k-comer-undustrial-devolution-1-2)


released September 2, 2022

Tracks 1-5, 7, and 8 composed spontaneously by David Clair, Justin K Comer, Chris Emery, Roland Hart, and Alex Taylor.
Track 6 composed spontaneously by Chris Emery.
David Clair - percussion on track 1 - penny whistle on tracks 2-3 - baritone saxophone on track 4 - Korg Triton Extreme on track 5-6, 8 - Minimoog on track 7
Justin K Comer - percussion on track 1 - recorder on track 2 - mandolin, Casio MT-68, and vocals on track 3 - bass clarinet on track 4 - radios on track 5 - laptop and Roland/Rodgers W-50 on track 7 - Yamaha DD-55 and Nintendo DS on track 8
Chris Emery - percussion on tracks 1, 7 - recorder on track 2 - trombone and vocals on track 3 - bass trombone on track 4 - Yamaha DD-55 on track 5 - baritone saxophone on track 6 - penny whistle and rainstick on track 8
Roland Hart - percussion on track 1 - penny whistle on track 2 - Bontempi chord organ on tracks 3, 7 - contrabass clarinet on tracks 4, 8 - microKORG on track 5
Alex Taylor - percussion on tracks 1, 3, 5 - penny whistle on track 2 - didgeridoo on track 4 - vocals on track 5 - microKORG on track 7 - recorder and rainstick on track 8
Tracks 1, 3, and 7 recorded in JKC's garage in Coralville on December 26th, 2018.
Tracks 2, 4-6, and 8 recorded in JKC's garage in Coralville on December 28th, 2017.
Produced by JKC, David Clair, and Hannah Colton.
Album art by Ben Woods (bwdesign.works).

Dedicated to Hannah.

justinkcomer.com + christopheremery.weebly.com
justinkcomer.bandcamp.com + davidclair.bandcamp.com
In the summer of 2019, Justin and David held three album production meetings on the iHearIC Radio show on KRUI in Iowa City. The concept for the albums and most of the track titles were developed over the course of these ~6 hours of radio. Hannah Colton joined in on the third meeting, which is why she gets a production credit above. If you're interested in learning more about the creation of Undustrial Devolution, the episodes are available here:
1. archive.org/details/20190526Ihearic75
2. archive.org/details/20190616Ihearic77
3. archive.org/details/20190707ihearic79
[download the album and check the attached text file for access to almost 6 hours of video]


all rights reserved



Justin K Comer Iowa City, Iowa

Making music in the bustling metropolis of Coralville, IA. Sometimes with my friends. Sometimes by myself.

additional projects:

contact / help

Contact Justin K Comer

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Justin K Comer recommends:

If you like Undustrial Devolution I, you may also like: